Pokhara-6, Gaurighat, Lakeside, Shivamandir Marga

Classic Annapurna Circuit Trek

In this journey, you will have the pleasure of crossing the highest pass of the world – Thorong La Pass. The picturesque view of the mountains like Annapurna I, Annapurna II, Annapurna III, Annapurna IV, Annapurna South, Gangapurna, Nilgiri, Machhapuchhre, Dhaulagiri and other neighboring peaks from the pass is mind blowing. You will also get a glimpse of Tilicho Lake the highest lake of the world and Kaligandaki gorge – the deepest gorge in the world. Besides, standing in a popular spiritual hub – Muktinath and admiring the views of mountains around is a brilliant experience. The eternal flame burning in the temple is a majestic view to see. The sunrise view amidst the mountains from Poon hill and the hot water bath in the hot springs of Tatopani will make your journey adventurous and rejoice.

Classic Annapurna Circuit Trek is classified as moderately difficult trekking journey. As this trek takes you to high altitude region and involves long walks in rough and dry terrain, you need to be physically fit and should possess a good endurance capacity to accomplish your journey. Nepal Hiking Team manages everything required for you on the way. A well-experienced guide will accompany you throughout and inform you about what to do’s and not to do for completing your trek successfully.

  • Day 01: Arrive at Tribhuwan International Airport Kathmandu
  • Day 02: Drive from Kathmandu to Synge/Jagat (1100m) Duration: 8 hours
  • Day 03: Jagat to Dharapani (1960m) Duration: 6 hours
  • Day 04: Dharapani to Chame (2630m) Duration: 5 hours
  • Day 05: Chame to Pisang (3300m) Duration: 5 hours
  • Day 06: Pisang to Manang (3570m) Duration: 4 hours
  • Day 07: Manang - Acclimatization day
  • Day 08: Manang to Yak Kharka (4,110m) Duration: 3 - 4 hours
  • Day 09: Yak Kharka to Thorong Phedi (4,600m) Duration: 3 - 4 hours
  • Day 10: Thorong Phedi to Muktinath (3800m) crossing over Thorong La Pass (5416m) Duration: 7/8 hours
  • Day 11: Muktinath to Marpha (2670m) Duration: 6 hours
  • Day 12: Marpha to Ghasa (2010m) Duration: 6 hours
  • Day 13: Ghasa to Tatopani (1190m) Duration: 5 hours
  • Day 14: Rest and relaxing at hot spring
  • Day 15: Tatopani to Ghorepani (2810m) Duration: 7 hours
  • Day 16: Ghorepani to Pokhara Duration: 7-8 hours
  • Day 17: Pokhara to Kathmandu
  • Day 18: Farewell

Trip Facts

  • Trip Duration : 18 Days
  • Start - End : -
  • Highest Altitude : m
  • Difficulty :
  • Season :
  • Activity : Trekking
  • Trip Grade :